Spray Crowned Miss Northwestern 2024; Jenlink Takes Home Teen Title

October 22, 2023

Miss Northwestern winners
Miss Northwestern Delegates: Gracie Myatt, People’s Choice Award and second runner-up; Laura Blair; Reagan Hiner; Diamond Choate; Valerie Nzeakor, first runner-up; Megan Spray, Miss Northwestern and top ad/patron donation seller; Mallory Paruszewski; Cora Beth Taylor, third runner-up; Mattie Pitts and Riley Hensley, fourth runner-up.

Megan Spray of Sharon was named Miss Northwestern Oklahoma State University 2024 during the annual Miss Northwestern competition on Sunday, Oct. 22. Christina Jenlink of Alva was crowned Miss Northwestern’s Teen 2024.

Spray, a sophomore business management major, performed a drum solo to “Seven Nation Army” by Jack White, and her community service initiative (CSI) is “Awareness and Action for Childhood Cancer.” She also had the top ad sales/patron donations.

Jenlink performed the flute solo The Entertainerby Scott Joplin for the competition, and her CSI is “Stay Smart, Don’t Start: Preventing Teen Alcohol Abuse.” She also won the Teen People’s Choice Award.

Spray will receive a $1,500 tuition scholarship and a cash scholarship as Miss Northwestern. When Jenlink attends college at Northwestern, she will receive a $1,500 tuition scholarship as well.

Lillian Desai of Enid, named Miss Northwestern’s Star 2024, will accompany Spray to the Miss Oklahoma Scholarship Competition in Tulsa in June. Desai is the daughter of Vik and Jenny Desai, alumni of Northwestern.  

Miss Northwestern’s first runner-up is Valerie Nzeakor, a graduate student majoring in psychology from Frisco, Texas. She will receive a $1,250 tuition scholarship and a cash scholarship.

Second runner-up and Miss Northwestern People’s Choice a is Gracie Myatt, junior biology major from Piedmont. She will receive a $1,000 tuition scholarship and a cash scholarship.

Third runner-up is Cora Beth Taylor, junior biology and chemistry major from Kingfisher. She will receive a $750 tuition scholarship and a cash scholarship.

Fourth runner-up is Riley Hensley, freshman health and sports science major from Jet. She will receive a $500 tuition scholarship and a cash scholarship.

Delegates for the Miss Northwestern and Northwestern’s Teen titles were judged on talent/HERStory, evening gown, private interview, health and fitness, and on-stage conversation. 

Laura Blair, senior psychology major from Waynoka; Diamond Choate, senior general education major from Fort Smith, Arkansas; Reagan Hiner, sophomore psychology major from Shattuck; Mallory Paruszewski, senior mass communication major from Burleson, Texas; and Mattie Pitts, junior elementary education major from Waynoka, also competed in the Miss Northwestern competition.

Other candidates for the Miss Northwestern Star program included Zyndaya McHenry of Cherokee; Mattie Robinson of Camargo; Monroe Gammage of Moore; Olivia Wilkerson of Chickasha; Daviney Tolson of Aline; Macy Miller of Gage; Eliana Clapp of Alva; Harper Lee of Alva and Makeia Brune of Waynoka.


Northwestern Oklahoma State University

709 Oklahoma Blvd., Alva, OK 73717
Phone: (580) 327-1700

© 2008-2024 Northwestern Oklahoma State
University. All Rights Reserved.

Mission Statement

Northwestern Oklahoma State University provides quality educational and cultural opportunities to learners with diverse needs by cultivating ethical leadership and service, critical thinking and fiscal responsibility.

Proud Member of RUSO