18 Selected for President’s Leadership Class

July 13, 2020

Image 1: Top Row (Left to Right): Kalli Baumgardner, Tabor Budy, Clayton Carpenter
Middle Row (Left to Right): Joslyn Clem, Mindy Cosby, Lily Crickmar
Bottom Row (Left to Right): Braydon Gray, Kylee Harzman, Alec Judd

Image 2: Top Row (Left to Right): Timothy Kime, Lauren Lagos, Lauren Lancaster
Middle Row (Left to Right): Shayna Miller, Riley Myers, Lauren Parker
Bottom Row (Left to Right): Austin Rankin, Carli Seabolt, Destiny TeLinde

Eighteen incoming freshmen at Northwestern Oklahoma State University will begin their year-long adventure as members of the President’s Leadership Class (PLC).

PLC is a leadership development program led by Dr. Janet Cunningham, university president. The program seeks to develop leadership skills in students who have compiled exemplary records of academic success and participation in high school activities. Graduates of the program are expected to assume leadership roles on campus during their time at Northwestern.

“Students who are chosen for the PLC class have already shown that they have great leadership skills and excel in academics,” Cunningham said. “While at Northwestern, they will work to create a bond as a group and learn more about the community they will be living in for the next four years.

“This year may look different than most years, but I am excited for this class and the opportunities Northwestern will present to them.”

Students selected for this year’s President’s Leadership Class include:

  • Kalli Baumgardner – Fairview
  • Tabor Budy – Waynoka
  • Clayton Carpenter – Thomas
  • Joslyn Clem – Cherokee
  • Mindy Cosby – Newcastle
  • Lily Crickmar – Mount Juliet, Tennessee
  • Braydon Gray – Valley Center, Kansas
  • Kylee Harzman – Alva
  • Alec Judd – Helena
  • Timothy Kime – Altus
  • Lauren Lagos – Burlington
  • Lauren Lancaster – Alva
  • Shayna Miller – Tuttle
  • Riley Myers – Kingfisher
  • Lauren Parker – Alva
  • Austin Rankin – Waynoka
  • Carli Seabolt – Perry
  • Destiny TeLinde – Alva

Selection to the PLC is through a competitive process including applications, letters of recommendation and an interview, which took place over Zoom this year.       

The PLC program was established in 2001 with assistance from the President’s Association, an annual giving program that includes alumni and other donors.

Class members participate in leadership activities and assist the president and her staff in hosting dignitaries on campus and in selected recruitment activities.


Erin Davis, University Relations Specialist

eedavis@nwosu.edu, 580-327-8480

Northwestern Oklahoma State University

709 Oklahoma Blvd., Alva, OK 73717
Phone: (580) 327-1700

© 2008-2020 Northwestern Oklahoma State
University. All Rights Reserved.

Mission Statement

Northwestern Oklahoma State University provides quality educational and cultural opportunities to learners with diverse needs by cultivating ethical leadership and service, critical thinking and fiscal responsibility.

Proud Member of RUSO