Home of the Rangers Mural

Academics

Faculty Development Advisory Board

The Faculty Development Advisory Board (FDAB) is a standing committee comprised of Northwestern faculty members who are interested in assisting with the faculty development opportunities and resources. The primary objectives of the board are to gather data related to faculty development, gain information concerning needs of Northwestern faculty, increase awareness of faculty needs, promote faculty development, provide resources, and collaborate with faculty to design and provide opportunities for all faculty members to enhance their skills.

FDAB Mission Statement:

FDAB seeks to support and offer enrichment opportunities for Northwestern faculty who are empowered by their own initiative and desire to provide the highest quality educational experiences for students.

Meeting Minutes

Board Members

2017-2018 Faculty Development Advisory Board

Tammy Browntlbrown@nwosu.edu

Roxann Clark – rlclark@nwosu.edu

Amanda Clepper – adclepper@nwosu.edu

Leslie Collins – lncollins@nwosu.edu

Shane Hansen – schansen@nwosu.edu

Roxie James – rrjames@nwosu.edu

Ken Kelsey – kdkelsey@nwosu.edu

Leigh Kirby – ltkirby@nwosu.edu

Cindy Pfeifer-Hill – capfeifer-hill@nwosu.edu

Pat Thompson – prthompson@nwosu.edu

 

Resources

FDAB maintains a Faculty Development Blackboard site with various resources. Faculty may access this site by visiting Blackboard and selecting the Faculty Development entry in the list of courses.  

The Faculty Development and Resource Center is located in the J.W. Martin Library and is available for all faculty to use.

Northwestern Oklahoma State University

709 Oklahoma Blvd., Alva, OK 73717
Phone: (580) 327-1700

© 2008-2018 Northwestern Oklahoma State
University. All Rights Reserved.

Mission Statement

Northwestern Oklahoma State University provides quality educational and cultural opportunities to learners with diverse needs by cultivating ethical leadership and service, critical thinking and fiscal responsibility.

Proud Member of RUSO