Home of the Rangers Mural

Academics

Faculty Development Advisory Board

The Faculty Development Advisory Board (FDAB) is a standing committee comprised of Northwestern faculty members who are interested in assisting with the faculty development opportunities and resources. The primary objectives of the board are to gather data related to faculty development, gain information concerning needs of Northwestern faculty, increase awareness of faculty needs, promote faculty development, provide resources, and collaborate with faculty to design and provide opportunities for all faculty members to enhance their skills.

FDAB Mission Statement:

FDAB seeks to support and offer enrichment opportunities for Northwestern faculty who are empowered by their own initiative and desire to provide the highest quality educational experiences for students.

Meeting Minutes

Board Members

2022-2023 Faculty Development Advisory Board

Tammy Browntlbrown@nwosu.edu

Dawn Allen - dfallen@nwosu.edu

Courtney Ballina - hcballina@nwosu.edu

KeEra Byrd - kmbyrd@nwosu.edu

Shane Hansen – schansen@nwosu.edu

David Hawkins - dlhawkins@nwosu.edu

Shannon Leaper - seleaper@nwosu.edu

Joseph Paul - jspaul@nwosu.edu

Piper Robida - parobida@nwosu.edu

 

 

Resources

FDAB maintains a Faculty Development Blackboard site with various resources for multiple topics. Some of these topics are academic advising; syllabus development; links to online teaching and learning sources; mental health resources for faculty and students; and NWOSU contacts. Faculty may access this site by visiting Blackboard and selecting the Faculty Development entry in the list of courses.

The Faculty Development and Resource Center (FD&RC) is located in the J.W. Martin Library and is available for all faculty to use. The center may be reserved through Outlook or by contacting FDAB Chair Tammy Brown at tlbrown@nwosu.edu.  

Northwestern Oklahoma State University

709 Oklahoma Blvd., Alva, OK 73717
Phone: (580) 327-1700

© 2008-2022 Northwestern Oklahoma State
University. All Rights Reserved.

Mission Statement

Northwestern Oklahoma State University provides quality educational and cultural opportunities to learners with diverse needs by cultivating ethical leadership and service, critical thinking and fiscal responsibility.

Proud Member of RUSO