Student Government Association

The 2015-16 SGA Officer Team

NWOSU SGA Officers 2015-16
Student Government Association officers are:
Nick Villalobos - Vice President
Kaitlyn O'Toole - President
Natalie Sacket - Secretary
Jordan Evans - Treasurer


SGA sealWelcome to the Northwestern Oklahoma State University Student Government Association web page. On behalf of the SGA officers, I would like to invite all Northwestern students to become more involved on campus by participating as senators of SGA. If representing the student body and being more active on campus interests you, then please stop by the SGA office in the Student Center to pick up an application. You may also print off an application by clicking here.

SGA meetings are held on every other Monday at 12:05 pm.  (see meeting calendar at right for specific dates)

If you have any suggestions for your SGA, please feel free to send us an email at or give us a call at 580-327-8625.

Our Mission

The NWOSU Student Government Association is a campus wide organization committed to voicing the concerns and interests of Northwestern students. It is our belief that students should play an active role in decision-making that affects our campus. SGA is charged with the great responsibility of formulating a stance on issues of great importance to the students and we voice our opinions to the Northwestern President, faculty, staff, and community.

SGA Sponsored Events

The NWOSU SGA also is committed to providing the students on the Northwestern campus with a wide range of activities.
A few of the events we sponsor include the Howdy Week, Ranger Queen and Freshmen Queen elections, as well as the Homecoming float on which the candidates ride, Battle of the Bands, and the annual Bahama Breakaway, which is our biggest event of the year. We also bring in special performers and co-sponsor events with other campus organizations.

In addition to sponsoring social events we also help fund the annual JFK and John Sheffield Teacher of the Year awards, and help the Northwestern Foundation with the yearly top senior awards.

Raise Your Voice graphic

For more information on this club, please contact Kaylyn Hansen at (580) 327-8439 or

| More


Kaitlyn O'Toole

Kaitlyn O'Toole

Nick Villalobos

Vice President
Nick Villalobos

Natalie Sacket
Natalie Sacket
Jordan Evans
Jordan Evans


Like our Facebook page and follow NWOSU SGA on Twitter to receive the latest updates on Student Government Association events!


Meetings are held in the Senate chambers in the second floor of the Student Center.

All Meeting times are 12:05 p.m. 

  • August 29
  • September 2
  • September 26
  • October 10
  • October 24
  • November 14
  • November 28
  • December 12