Staff Council

Staff Council Minutes

RSS Feed

Staff Council Members

 Staff Council 2013-14
Back row (from left): Rachel Stewart, Brooke Palmer, David Washington, Diane Penner, Janessa Ruback. Front row (from left) Emilee Beard, Teri Warren, Chauncey Durham, Natalie Miller. Not pictured are Jason Ogg and Linda Phillips.

Summer 2012 Semester Campus Kudos Winner

Fred Riggins and Natalie Miller

Fred Riggins, a worker in maintenance/telecommunications at Northwestern Oklahoma State University, has been selected by the Staff Council as the recipient of the 2012 summer semester Campus Kudos Award.

In Riggins’ nomination submission, it was said, “Fred often goes above and beyond his required duties at the physical plant to help Northwestern. He also carries a strong sense of Ranger pride.”

Natalie Miller, assistant certification officer and Staff Council chair, presented Riggins with the Campus Kudos award.

Campus Kudos is a public acknowledgement created by the Northwestern Staff Council that applauds the efforts of eligible staff members who have displayed an act of kindness above their job responsibilities. This award is presented at the end of each semester, including the summer term.

| More

Staff Council members

CHAIR: Chauncey Durham, (Enid) 213-3155 -- term 2013-14

PAST CHAIR: Natalie Miller, (Alva) 327-8441 -- term 2013-14

CHAIR-ELECT:  Rachel Stewart, (Alva) 327-8178 -- term 2013-15

SECRETARY: Brooke Palmer, (Alva) 327-8615 -- term 2013-14

TWO-YEAR MEMBERS: Term 2013-15

Janessa Ruback, (Alva) 327-8414

Teri Warren, (Alva) 327-8554

David Washington, (Alva) 327-8647

ONE-YEAR MEMBERS: Term 2013-14

Emilee Beard, (Alva) 327-8438

Diane Penner, (Alva) 327-8552


Linda Phillips, 254-2502

ENID MEMBER: Term 2013-15

Jason Ogg, 213-3141