Northwestern Hall of Fame Inductee Banquet Set for February 5

January 3, 2022

Northwestern Athletics Release

Northwestern will be inducting five former standout Rangers into the Hall of Fame Class. This will be the 30th Hall of Fame Class induction for Northwestern. The induction ceremony banquet will be held on Saturday, February 5.

These members will have three from the 2022 class including Dean Farrow (Baseball-1977-1981), Bill Julson (1999-2001), and Brittany (McBride) Johnson (Women's Basketball 2005-2007), and two members from the 2021 class including Bob Battisti (Basketball Coach and Athletic Director) and Brandon Christenson (Football).

The pre-lunch reception will begin at 11 a.m. in the Student Center Ballroom where these five will sign posters and congregate with banquet attendees. The honorees will be honored at a luncheon at 11:30 a.m., and formally inducted during halftime of the men's basketball game against East Central later that afternoon in Percefull Fieldhouse. Tipoff for that contest is scheduled for 3 p.m.

The Hall of Fame luncheon is open to the public and tickets are still available. Reservations for the banquet are required by noon on Jan. 28. Tickets are $20 per person and include entrance into the basketball games. Reservations can be made by contacting Wendi Stonehocker at 580-327-8593 or at

Past inductees will be recognized during halftime of the women's game. The women's game will tip-off at 1 p.m., while the men's game will follow as scheduled for 3 p.m. against East Central.

Northwestern Oklahoma State University

709 Oklahoma Blvd., Alva, OK 73717
Phone: (580) 327-1700

© 2008-2024 Northwestern Oklahoma State
University. All Rights Reserved.

Mission Statement

Northwestern Oklahoma State University provides quality educational and cultural opportunities to learners with diverse needs by cultivating ethical leadership and service, critical thinking and fiscal responsibility.

Proud Member of RUSO