Twenty-five initiated into Red and Black Scroll

| More

Twenty-five initiated into Red and Black Scroll

May 4, 2012

 Red & Black Scroll
Twenty-five Northwestern Oklahoma State University sophomores recently were recognized for their outstanding scholarships and service by being initiated into the Red and Black Scroll honor society.

Twenty-five sophomores at Northwestern Oklahoma State University recently were initiated into the Red and Black Scroll honor society during a ceremony in the Student Center Wyatt Room.

Red and Black Scroll recognizes outstanding scholarship and service among sophomore students at Northwestern. Requirements for membership include completion of 40-59 hours of college credit, a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.0, participation in two or more campus organizations or activities, attendance at Northwestern for at least two semesters and non-failure of a college course.

Sponsors are Dena Walker, instructor of mathematics, and Dr. Sheila Brintnall, professor of mathematics.

This year’s inductees include Sarah Armbruster, Burlington; Mallory Atchley, Enid; Carrie Bowers, Cherokee; Chris Campbell, Courtney Goodwin and Sapana Kadel, Enid; Drew Cunningham and Shanaé Joachims and Angeela Shrestha, Alva; Taylor DeVine, Freedom; Drew Fischer, Jet; Jennifer George, Wakita; Gabriella Hernandez, Fort Worth (Texas); Jillian Hobbs, Lamont; Dusta Lee Kimzey, Strong City; Dalton Lamberth, Sharon; Kesley Pontius, Watsontown (Pa.); Janelle Przybylski, Medford; Brayley Running, Perry; Carmen Sander, Seiling; Cassie Stephens, Buffalo; Jake Streck, Kremlin; Lauren Turner, Woodward; Evan Vaverka, Hennessey; and DeAndre Wynn, Cedar Hill (Texas).

Red and Black Scroll officers include Streck, president; Fischer, vice president; Sander, secretary/treasurer; and Cunningham, reporter.