Thirty-four Northwestern Nursing students honored at pinning ceremony

| More

Thirty-four Northwestern Nursing students honored at pinning ceremony

May 10, 2016

Nursing PinningNorthwestern nursing students who received their pins are (front row, left to right) Megan Waters, Tandi Moyer, Chassidee Koehn, Rachel Bailey, Lakpa Lama, Charisse Al-ag. Second row (left to right) is Tiffany Wilhite, Cortney Wheeler, Andrea Thompson, Merilee Stelling, Carrie Schanbacher, Jessica Neilsen, Carol Medina, Stephanie Little and Jessica Gulick. Third row is (left to right) Katelyn Waugh, SolenaRodriguez, Humphrey Onyedili, Chelsea Harmon, Julia Pittman-Ford, Chelsea Courcy, Claressa Carter, Kelsey Fly and Courtney Adams. Back row is George Mendoza, Deanna Westerman, Ayodele Oke, Anna Looper, Sadie Koehn, Tiffany Howard, Laura Haftman, Megan Cansler and Michael Calhoun.

Thirty-four nursing students at Northwestern Oklahoma State University were honored with a traditional pinning ceremony on May 6, the day before their graduation.

Keynote speaker was Doug Coffey, chief nursing officer at St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center in Enid.

Dr. Leslie Collins, assistant professor of nursing and assistant chair, presented each graduate with a pin.

The new nurses and their families also were guests at a reception in the ballroom following the ceremony.

Those completing their studies are Courtney Adams, Enid; Charisse Al-ag, Follett, Texas; Rachel Bailey, Enid; Michael Calhoun, Tallahassee, Florida; Megan Cansler, Chester; Claressa Carter, Follett, Texas; Chelsea Courcy, Mesquite, Texas; Kelsey Fly, Attica, Kansas; Julia Ford, Medford; Jessica Gulick, Enid; Laura Haftman, Oklahoma City; Chelsea Harmon, Buffalo; Tiffany Howard, Lacrosse, Wisconsin; Chassidee Koehn, Waynoka; Sadie Koehn, Alva; Lakpa Lama, Nepal, Asia; Stephanie Little, Enid; Anna Looper, Blackwell; Carol Medina, Blackwell; George Mendoza, Enid; Tandi Moyer, Woodward; Jessica Neilsen, Woodward; Ayodele Oke, Lithonia, Georgia; Humphrey Onyedili, Houston, Texas; Rebecca Reilly, Enid; Solena Rodriguez, Garber; Carrie Schanbacher, Cherokee; Merilee Stelling, Perryton, Texas; Andrea Thompson, The Colony, Texas; Megan Waters, Cordell; Katelyn Waugh, Cherokee; Deanna Westerman, Ponca City; Cortney Wheeler, Woodward; and Tiffany Wilhite, Fairmont.