Athletic affiliation task force members selected

| More

Athletic affiliation task force members selected

September 4, 2009

Ten people representing a wide range of constituencies have been selected to serve on a task force examining the national athletic affiliation of intercollegiate sports at Northwestern Oklahoma State University.

Athletic Director Bob Battisti will chair the task force, which begins meeting this month.

In addition to Battisti, other task force members include:
• Rachel Wilczek, female student-athlete, women’s basketball;
• Kyle Jech, male student-athlete, football;
• Steve Barrows, women’s soccer coach;
• Dr. Eric Schmaltz, president of Faculty Senate;
• Dr. Steven Palmer, chair, department of business, e-commerce and accounting;
• Fred Riggins, staff representative;
• David Pecha, vice president for administration;
• Stewart Arthurs, alumni representative;
• Stan Kline, community representative.