Northwestern Sports Hall of Fame inductees announced

| More

Northwestern Sports Hall of Fame inductees announced

September 23, 2010
NWOSU Foundation Release

Four former Northwestern Oklahoma State University athletes will be inducted as the 19th class of the Northwestern Sports Hall of Fame Saturday, Jan. 29. The 2011 inductees include Jason Bryant, football, Stockton Graves, rodeo, Margo (Dobson) Hamilton, women’s basketball, and Drew Phillips, baseball.

The 2011 class will be honored at a luncheon in the Student Center Ballroom at 11:30 a.m. and formally inducted at halftime of the Ranger men’s basketball game against Rogers State University that afternoon in Percefull Fieldhouse. The women’s game will tip off at 2 p.m., and the men’s game is scheduled for 4 p.m.

The luncheon is open to the public, but reservations are required. The cost is $20 per person. For more information or to make reservations, contact Lizabeth Richey, Alumni Association director, at 580-327-8594 or