Red and Black Scroll Honor Society gains 42 new members

| More

Red and Black Scroll Honor Society gains 42 new members

 Red and Black Scroll Honor Society

In an awards ceremony honoring Northwestern Oklahoma State University sophomores, 42 were inducted into the Red and Black Scroll Honor Society. New Red and Black Scroll members include (fourth row, from left) Chance Mayhall, Cori Hoffman, Stefan Simpson, Christian Agbola, Zachary Frische, Jaun Rivera, Josh Argraves, Micaela Yu, Abbie Tillman, (third row) Elizabeth Mouser, Erin Norrie, Valerie Venosdel, Fiifi Neizer-Ashun, Osamu Sakamoto, Kris Foster, Rachel Reardon, Nicole Marema, Kaitlyn Pittman, Taylor Morris, Jentri Thompson, (second row) Chandler Steckbeck, Morgan Lewis, Lydia Thompson, Riley Bryant, Corissa Blackwell, Kaydee Yukawa, Jennifer Pekrul, Cecely Franz, Tripti Lamsal, Willow Gahr, Erica Bertram, (front row) Dr. Dena Walker, assistant professor of mathematics, Abubakar-Sadik Malik, Natalie Sacket, Don Holly, Kaci Hansen, Dr. Sheila Brintnall, professor of mathematics. Not pictured are Kylee Cahoy, Shane Collins, Dana Jimenez, Forster Mensah, Alex Smith, Alexander Svetgoff, and Nick Villalobos.
Northwestern Oklahoma State University recently initiated 42 new members into the Red and Black Scroll Honor Society during a ceremony in the Student Center Wyatt Room.

Red and Black Scroll recognizes outstanding scholarship and service among sophomore students at Northwestern. Requirements for membership include completion of 40-59 hours of college credit, a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.0, participation in two or more campus organizations or activities, attendance at Northwestern for at least two semesters and non-failure of a college course.

Sponsors are Dr. Dena Walker, instructor of mathematics, and Dr. Sheila Brintnall, professor of mathematics.

This year’s inductees include Christian Agbola, Accra, Ghana; Josh Argraves, Cherokee; Erica Bertram, Haviland, Kan.; Corissa Blackwell, Laverne; Riley Bryant, Alva; Kylee Cahoy, Sheridan, Wyo.; Shane Collins, Elmore City; Kris Foster, Fielding, New Zealand; Cecely Franz, Alva; Zachary Frische, Ada; Willow Gahr, Carmen; Kaci Hansen, Hinton; Cori Hoffman, Montgomery, Texas; Don Holly, Tennessee Colony, Texas; Dana Jimenez, Adams; Tripti Lamsal, Lalitpur, Nepal; Morgan Lewis, Elmore City; Abubakar-Sadik Malik, Accra, Ghana; Nicole Marema, McPhearson, Kan.; Chance Mayhall, Ponca City; Forster Mensah, Accra, Ghana; Taylor Morris, Pacoima, Calif.; Elizabeth Mouser, Stigler; Fiifi Neizer-Ashun, Accra, Ghanna; Erin Norrie, Enid; Jennifer Pekrul, Goltry; Kaitlyn Pittman and Rachel Reardon, Woodward; Juan Rivera, Buffalo; Natalie Sacket, Fairview; Osamu Sakamoto, Tokyo, Japan; Stefan Simpson, Frederick; Alex Smith, Mooreland; Chandler Steckbeck, Enid; Alexander Svetgoff, Oklahoma City; Jentri Thompson, El Reno; Lydia Thompson, Skiatook; Abbie Tillman, Elk City; Valerie Venosdel, Alva; Nick Villalobos, Oologah; Micaela Yu, Shawnee; Kaydee Yukawa, Honolulu, Hawaii.

Red and Black Scroll officers were elected the same evening.  New officers are: Holly, president; Sacket, vice president; Hansen, secretary/treasurer; and Malik, reporter/historian.