Nursing

NWOSU Division of Nursing

 
Division of Nursing faculty pictured:  Front Row: Mary Brune, Linda Banks, Sandy Nigh, Judy Dollar, Krista Tilley, Cheryl Kent.  Back row: Sheila Blalock, Ramona Bartlow, Leslie Collins, Dr. Bo Hannaford (Dean of School of Professional Studies), Dr. Shelly Wells, Jennifer Mahieu, Cindy Martindale. 

 

 

Application for Nursing Program

The 2015-16 NWOSU nursing application coming soon. 

Also, watch for the 2015 Online RN-to-BSN application.

 

 


For Nursing Scholarship information, please contact Jennifer Mahieu - jlmahieu@nwosu.edu.

 

 

Helpful Links

Scholarship NursingScholarship Nursing
CampusRN has $15,000 in Scholarships Available to Nursing & Allied Health Students.

 

Nurse PositionsNurse Positions
Search Thousands of Entry Level Jobs, Externships, & Scholarship Opportunities on CampusRN.

 

NURSING, What Can I Do With This Major?

If you are pondering about the type of position you can aquire with a nursing degree from Northwestern Oklahoma State University, please click this link Nursing_what_I_can_do_with_this_major.doc

ON-LINE BACKGROUND CHECKS

Instructions on how to obtain your On-line Background Check, a required element for your NWOSU Nursing Application, can be found and printed by clicking Online_Background_Check_Instructions.pdf

| More

Contact the Nursing Program

 

 Judy Dollar- Alva Secretary
(580) 327-8493; Fax (580) 327-8434
jcdollar@nwosu.edu

Linda Banks- Enid Secretary                                                                                                                        580-213-3137; Fax - 580-213-3139                                                                                            lkbanks@nwosu.edu

Dr. Shelly Wells
Division of Nursing Chair
(580) 327-8489 
scwells@nwosu.edu

Cheryl Kent
Instructor of Nursing
Assist. Co-Chair Enid
Division of Nursing
(580) 213-3159
ckkent@nwosu.edu

Leslie Collins
Instructor of Nursing
Assist. Co-Chair Alva
Division of Nursing
(580) 327-8496
lncollins@nwosu.edu

 


Nursing Calendar of Events

Nursing Applicants

Applicants will be notified of the Admission Committee's decision prior to the end of the spring semester.  If you have not received notification by the end of May 2014, please contact Judy Dollar, in Alva, at 580-327-8493.