NWOSU Division of Nursing

Nursing faculty group photo 
Division of Nursing faculty/staff pictured:  (Seated, from left) Sandy Nigh, Jean Wahlgren, Dr. Cheryl Kent, Krista Tilley, Dr. Mary Brune, Linda Banks, (standing, from left) Sheila Blalock, Dr. Ramona Bartlow, Dr. Leslie Collins, Dr. Bo Hannaford (Dean of the School of Professional Studies), Dr. Shelly Wells (Chair of Division of Nursing), Dr. Jennifer Mahieu, Judy Dollar.


Application for Nursing Program


The New 2015-16 Online RN to BSN application is now available. Deadline for the Spring 2016 Semester is October 30, 2015. 

 The 2016-17 application for the regular nursing program is now available online.  Deadline is January 11, 2016. 


Applying to the NWOSU Nursing Program for 2016-2017?

Come to an Enrichment Course to prepare you for the TEAS Entrance Exam

Wednesday October 7th - 4:50 PM to 6:45 PM


Wednesday October 28th - 4:50 pm to 6:45 PM

You choose the date/location that works for you!

Alva  IE 131

Enid: Room 218

Woodward: Room 145

Ponca City: University Center Room 116

Contact Dr Mahieu with questions

(580) 327-8494 or


For Nursing Scholarship information, please contact Jennifer Mahieu -

Helpful Links

Scholarship NursingScholarship Nursing
CampusRN has $15,000 in Scholarships Available to Nursing & Allied Health Students.


Nurse PositionsNurse Positions
Search Thousands of Entry Level Jobs, Externships, & Scholarship Opportunities on CampusRN.

 Funding your Nursing School Education


NURSING, What Can I Do With This Major?

If you are pondering about the type of position you can aquire with a nursing degree from Northwestern Oklahoma State University, please click this link Nursing_what_I_can_do_with_this_major.doc


Instructions on how to obtain your On-line Background Check, a required element for your NWOSU Nursing Application, can be found and printed by clicking Online_Background_Check_Instructions.pdf

| More

Contact the Nursing Program


 Judy Dollar- Alva Secretary
(580) 327-8493; Fax (580) 327-8434

Linda Banks- Enid Secretary                                                                                                                        580-213-3137; Fax - 580-213-3139                                                                                  

Dr. Shelly Wells
Division of Nursing Chair  and Associate Professor
(580) 327-8489

Dr. Cheryl Kent
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Assist. Co-Chair Enid
Division of Nursing
(580) 213-3159

Dr Leslie Collins
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Assist. Co-Chair Alva
Division of Nursing
(580) 327-8496


Nursing Calendar of Events

Nursing Applicants

Applicants for the Traditional BSN program will be notified of the Admission Committee's decision prior to the end of the spring semester.  If you have not received notification by the end of May 2015, please contact Mrs. Judy Dollar at 580-327-8493.