Northwestern to honor retiring faculty, staff

| More

Northwestern to honor retiring faculty, staff

April 19, 2011

Northwestern Foundation Release

Northwestern Oklahoma State University will acknowledge retiring faculty and staff at a reception May 3 from 3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Those to be honored include: Bob Battisti, athletic director, Jan Jacobson, maintenance, Dr. Frederick Jungman, professor of economics, Dr. Sandra Petree, professor of English, and Dr. Patricia Steed, professor of English.

Dr. Sue Diel, professor and chair of the Division of Education, and Milburn Barton, head women’s basketball coach, will also be recognized for their service to the university beyond their retirement.

The reception in the Student Center Presidents Room on the Alva campus is open to the public. The presentation begins at 3:30 p.m. For more information, please call Kelley Burggraf at the Northwestern Foundation at 580-327-8593.