Northwestern Foundation Scholarship Drive underway

| More

Northwestern Foundation Scholarship Drive underway

February 13, 2013
NWOSU Foundation Release

An annual tradition encouraging the Alva community to invest in the students of Northwestern Oklahoma State University kicked off Wednesday.

During the Northwestern Foundation’s Scholarship Drive, off-campus teams of two and on-campus captains representing each building raise funds to finance continuing student scholarships at Northwestern through the Millennium Club scholarship endowment.

The drive will wrap up March 13 as the off-campus teams and on-campus captains tally their totals.

Mayor Arden Chaffee and Dr. Mike Knedler, chairs, will lead the off-campus teams, including John Allen and Dr. Tim Maharry, Johnette Beagley and Dr. Karen Linstrum, Jason Bryant and Rick Cunningham, Chafee and Andy Carter, Deb and Paul Corr, Thelma Crouch and Brodie Bush, Cody Erickson and Dr. Janet Cunningham, Rod Gourley and David Pecha, Pat Headlee and Dr. Kathryn Lane, Jodee Kelln and Knedler, Lee Leeper and Susan Holliday, Dr. Mike Meier and Dr. Steve Lohmann, David Noland and Dr. Eric Schmaltz, Roland Pederson and Dr. Jesse Schroeder, Barbara Rockenbach and Karen Koehn, Helen Thiesing and Skeeter Bird, and Don Thomas and Lizabeth Richey.

The on-campus teams are led by Dr. Bo Hannaford, chair, and team captains include Dustin Goodno, Tammy Brown, Judy Dollar, Dr. Deena Fisher, Maharry, Dr. Wayne McMillin, Dr. Chandler Mead, Natalie Miller, Dr. Venkata Moorthy, Joanne Prewett, Dr. Dean Scarbrough, Rachel Stewart, Nicole Towns and Marietta Washington.

For more information about investing in students at Northwestern, contact Bird, Northwestern Oklahoma State University Foundation CEO, at or 580-327-8599.