Northwestern Foundation Scholarship Drive in progress

| More

Northwestern Foundation Scholarship Drive in progress

NWOSU Foundation Release 

The Northwestern Foundation & Alumni Association continued the annual tradition of encouraging the Alva community to invest in the students of Northwestern Oklahoma State University by kicking off the Scholarship Drive event Wednesday, February 11.

During the month-long Scholarship Drive, off-campus teams of two and captains representing each building on campus compete in raising funds to finance continuing student scholarships at Northwestern through the Millennium Club scholarship endowment.

Pat Headlee and Dr. Mike Knedler, chairs, will lead the off-campus teams, including John Allen and Dr. Tim Maharry, Don Thomas and Dr. Karen Linstrum, Phyllis Brunsteter and Dr. Eric Schmaltz, Arden Chafee and Calleb Mosburg, Deb and Paul Corr, Thelma Crouch and Charla Turner, Bettielou Lane and Dr. Janet Cunningham, Rod Gourley and Dr. David Pecha, Pat Headlee and Dr. Kathryn Lane, Jerad Bradt and Dr. Mike Knedler, Linda Tutwiler and Susan Holliday, Dr. Mike Meier and Dr. Steve Lohmann, Roland Pederson and Mindy Clark, Barbara Rockenbach and Karen Koehn, and Skeeter Bird.

The on-campus teams are led by Dr. Bo Hannaford, chair, and team captains include Jenny Redinger, Angie Henson, Brooke Taylor, Judy Dollar, Dr. Deena Fisher, Dr. Tim Maharry, Dr. Wayne McMillin,
Dr. Chandler Mead, Natalie Miller, Melissa Brown, Dr. Venkata Moorthy, Joanne Prewett, Dr. Dean Scarborough, Rachel Stewart, and Markangela Kinnett.

The 2015 Scholarship Drive will conclude March 11 as the team captains tally their totals.

For more information about investing in students at Northwestern, contact Skeeter Bird, CEO, Northwestern Foundation & Alumni Association, at or 580-327-8599.