Northwestern Foundation & Alumni Association announces scholarship drive totals

| More

Northwestern Foundation & Alumni Association announces scholarship drive totals

NWOSU Foundation Release

The 2015 Scholarship Drive, which ended March 11, collected a total of $27,272.62 for Northwestern Oklahoma State University scholarships, the Northwestern Foundation & Alumni Association announced today.

During the month-long Scholarship Drive, off-campus teams of two and captains representing each building on campus competed in raising funds to finance continuing student scholarships at Northwestern through the Millennium Club scholarship endowment.

β€œI am always honored and impressed with the support and effort our local community demonstrates with our scholarship drive each year, especially our solicitors,” Skeeter Bird, Northwestern Foundation & Alumni Association CEO, said. β€œIt seems like everyone is just crazy-busy anymore, but these dedicated and passionate citizens carve out time to raise funds to support our students. I wish to applaud their time and efforts. I am also pleased and grateful for the generous response they receive from our community. Few universities receive the level of support from their community that we do. Our community and our University are mutually benefited by this extremely positive relationship.”

Pat Headlee and Dr. Mike Knedler, co-chairs, led the off-campus teams, including John Allen and Dr. Tim Maharry, Don Thomas and Dr. Karen Linstrum, Phyllis Brunsteter and Dr. Eric Schmaltz, Arden Chafee and Calleb Mosburg, Deb and Paul Corr, Thelma Crouch and Charla Turner, Bettielou Lane and Dr. Janet Cunningham, Rod Gourley and Dr. David Pecha, Pat Headlee and Dr. Kathryn Lane, Jerad Bradt and Dr. Mike Knedler, Linda Tutwiler and Susan Holliday, Dr. Mike Meier and Dr. Steve Lohmann, Roland Pederson and Mindy Clark, Barbara Rockenbach and Karen Koehn, and Skeeter Bird.

Dr. Bo Hannaford, dean of the School of Professional Studies, led the on-campus teams, whose team captains included Jenny Redinger, Angie Henson, Brooke Taylor, Judy Dollar, Dr. Deena Fisher, Dr. Tim Maharry, Dr. Wayne McMillin, Dr. Chandler Mead, Natalie Miller, Melissa Brown, Dr. Venkata Moorthy, Joanne Prewett, Dr. Dean Scarborough, Rachel Stewart, and Markangela Kinnett.

For more information about investing in students at Northwestern, contact Skeeter Bird, CEO, Northwestern Foundation & Alumni Association, or 580-327-8599.