Nineteen inducted into nursing honor society

| More

Nineteen inducted into nursing honor society

November 15, 2011

Sigma Theta Tau honor society induction
Area nursing professionals and Northwestern Oklahoma State University nursing seniors and post-graduates were recently inducted into Sigma Theta Tau honor society. (Back row, from left) Inductees include Tamra Frakes, Meagan Allen, Kelsie Blanton, Sheila Blalock (Middle row) Rachel Meloy, Mariela Hamm, Samantha Blubaugh, Bethany Duhon, Brandi Fisher (Front row) Deidre Leung, Sarah-Beth McGuire, Cindy Wood, Haley Sturgeon, Rebecca Smith-Glenn and Pamela Lake. Kindra Beebe, Kristen Davis, Dr. Jackie McVey and Melvin Blalock were unavailable for the photo.


The Northwest Honor Society for Nurses, a nursing honor society at Northwestern Oklahoma State University, gained 19 members last week. During an annual induction ceremony, members were recognized and photographed for this event.
Inductees heard from Pamela Lake, clinical instructor at the University of Texas at Tyler.

Nursing professionals in the area as well as Northwestern senior and post-graduate nursing students were inducted into the honor society.

Northwestern students recognized included:

Meagan Allen, Amorita; Kelsie Blanton, Lamont; Samantha Blubaugh, Medford; Kristen Davis, Houston (Texas); Bethan Duhon, Enid; Brandi Fisher, Mooreland; Mariela Hamm, Enid; Sarah-Beth McGuire, Blackwell; Rachel Meloy, Hennessey; Rebecca Smith-Glenn, Enid; Haley Sturgeon, Meno; and Cindy Wood, Columbia (Mo.).

Kindra Beebe, Sheila Blalock, Melvin Blalock and Tamra Frakes are area nursing professionals who also became members.

Honorary members included Dr. Jackie McVey, Pamela Lake and Deidre Leung.

To learn more about the Northwest Honor Society for Nurses, contact Northwestern’s Division of Nursing at or (580) 327-8489.