Minutes -- Oct. 29, 2009

| More

Minutes -- Oct. 29, 2009

Discussion held on Bicycle Contest: Feel it was successful for the first time for the event. had 4 decorated bicycles and a few extra riders. Results were announced at the bandstand following the parade. A photo of two of the entrants appeared in the Alva Review-Courier as well!

SGA Report: Shawna reported that Ranger Preview would be held on Saturday, Nov. 7. Will we have a booth? Yes we will. The group will updated it's display board at the Nov. 5 meeting.

A new campus group has been formed -- R.E.A.L.

NAS: At this point we still need $198 in catalog sales to meet our requirement. Posters will be printed to hang on campus to publicize this.

Baked Item Fundraiser dates chosen:
Monday, Nov. 23
Thursday, Dec. 3
Saturday, Jan. 16
Saturday, Jan. 30
Saturday, Feb. 13 had to be changed to Thursday, Feb. 4
Thursday, Feb. 25

Christmas Cards:
Missy/Shawna find out when Phi Delta is planning to carol.
Will plan to work on cards on Thursday, Sunday and Thursday again. Sunday (Nov. 8) we will also celebrate Shawna's birthday. Work begins at 6:30 p.m. at the Media Center.

Thursday, Nov. 12: invite Phi Delta to work on cards with us at 6 p.m. at the media center.

Discussion on huge NAS Christmas card was held. Location is TBA. Idea was to have a group photo taken with members wearing Christmas sweaters/shirts.

Christmas Party: To be held Dec. 4 at the bowling alley. (Need someone to chair this. Must contact bowling alley to make arrangements). Dirty Santa game will be played. Members wishing to participate should bring a handmade gift that costs no more than $10-15.

Adjourned.

1 comment (Add your own)

1. Compton wrote:
Do you live in a city not leitsd above but want to connect with other church communicators? MinistryCOM has local groups forming around the country! Click here to learn more about joining a group or forming a new group in your area!

Mon, February 13, 2012 @ 3:58 PM

Add a New Comment

Enter the code you see below:
code
 

Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.