Homecoming Committee Contacts

Alva / About Northwestern / Homecoming / Homecoming Committee Contacts
| More

The annual Homecoming Celebration for Northwestern Oklahoma State University in Alva brings alumni and visitors to town each fall during football season. Personnel from Northwestern and leaders in the community join forces and plan the celebration months in advance.

Each year's homecoming seeks to honor the traditions of the past and the heritage of northwest Oklahoma, offering entertainment features that are continued from year to year, but seeking to make each year's schedule unique.  Many of those working on homecoming have been involved in its production for several years; others are newcomers to the project this year.  All work together to make it a success and a source of pride to everyone in this part of the state.

A scholarship pageant for high school seniors to represent their communities takes place on Thursday and Friday of the week, university students take part in special events on campus all week, and marching bands, floats and other attractions liven up Alva’s downtown square for the annual parade on Saturday. The traditional Ranger football game and queen coronation takes place in the afternoon. 


General Chairmen:  Dr. David Pecha
Button Sales Chair:  Mrs. Karen Koehn
Secretary:  Ms. Jodie Bradford
Treasurer:  Mrs. Tara Hannaford
Special Events Coordinator: Mr. Bryan Miller
Marketing Coordinator: Mrs. Ali Gavitt
Alumni Coordinator: Mr. John Allen
Chamber Coordinator:  Mrs. Alex Mantz or Mrs. Jodie Bradford
Miss Cinderella Pageant Co-directors: Mrs. Lisa Franz and Dr. Sheila Brintnall
Campus/Student Events:  Mrs. Kaylyn Hansen
Parade Chairs: Mr. Patrick Hawley and Mr. Ben Orcuitt
Band Director: Dr. Marc Decker
Antique Car Chair:  Mr. Gary Brown
Float Chair: Dr. Richmond Adams
Ranger Run Chair: Mr. Richard Burdick

To contact an individual from the committee, please click on his or her name.

Suggestions for Homecoming?  Please submit them to Ali Gavitt