General Education Committee

Alva / About Northwestern / Standing Committees / General Education Committee

General Education Committee

Ms. Mindi Clark, Chair
Mr. Matt Adair
Dr. James Bell
Ms. Roxann Clark
Ms. Brooke Fuller
Dr. Cristina Gordon
Dr. David Hawkins
Dr. Kathryn Lane
Mr. Kyle Larson
Ms. Sheri Lahr
Dr. Tim Maharry
Dr. Jennifer Mahieu
Dr. Chandler Mead
Mr. Kirk Rogers
Dr. Jason Wickham
Student - Timothy Atakora

The General Education Committee performs the following functions:

(1) Periodically review the mission and competencies of the general education program.

(2) Review and approve all curriculum changes in general education.

(3) Review assessment results for general education and make recommendations for any changes warranted by those results.

| More