Business honors sorority invites new members

| More

Business honors sorority invites new members

Northwestern Oklahoma State University’s Division of Business invited 22 students to join its honors sorority, Delta Mu Delta.  The students have all completed more than 60 credit hours and maintained a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Sorority membership offers multiple benefits including recognition for outstanding academic achievement, networking opportunities, scholarships and more. 

This year’s invitees to the Mu Xi chapter of Delta Mu Delta at Northwestern are: Kyle Batson, Ponca City junior; Jason Burch, Hennessey senior; Dannelle Burk, Woodward senior; Keyton Byrd, Carmen senior; Julia Crawford, Mooreland senior; Jonathan Dwamena, Accra, Ghana, junior; David Epperson, Helena senior; Michael Gilbert, Helena senior; Colton Green, Gage senior; Lauren Herd, Coldwater, Kan., senior; Jason Jones, Helena senior; David Lakhay, Nepal senior; Loni Pitts, Enid sophomore; Kamal Poon, Nepal senior; Kristyn Price, Woodward senior; Shea Ransome, Mustang junior; Cody Reed, Enid junior; Sohan Saud, Nepal senior; Georgia Spoon, Enid senior; Mathew Stambaugh, Enid senior; Amy Walls, Washington, Okla., senior; Kleme Yarh, New Hope, Minn., senior

These students have the opportunity to accept and be inducted to the sorority at the Division of Business awards ceremony April 17 at 2 p.m. in the Wyatt Room of the Student Center.  Anyone wishing to attend the awards/induction ceremony must RSVP to Brooke Ciolino, Division of Business secretary, at   

For more information about Delta Mu Delta, contact Dr. Wei Zhou, assistant professor of business and Delta Mu Delta faculty adviser, at (580) 327-8505 or