Business honor society welcomes new members for spring 2016

| More

Business honor society welcomes new members for spring 2016

April 20, 2016

Delta Mu Delta Honor Society Northwestern’s Delta Mu Delta Chapter president Kleme Yarh, accounting senior from Golden Valley, Minnesota, inducted invitees present at the ceremony (from left to right) Valerie Venosdel, Cheyenne Pierce, Daryan Martinez, Audra Hopper, all accompanied by honor society adviser Dr. Wei Zhou (far right).

Northwestern Oklahoma State University’s Division of Business welcomed 13 undergraduate students to its honors sorority, Delta Mu Delta, recently. The students have completed more than 60 credit hours and maintained a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher.

Sorority membership offers multiple benefits including recognition for outstanding academic achievement, networking opportunities, scholarships and more.

This year’s business administration senior invitees to the Mu Xi chapter at Northwestern are: Stephanie Burrier from Richland, Washington; Jessi Gauley from Woodward; Audra Hopper from Mutual; Nichole Litzau from Enid; Daryan Martinez from Alva; Jason Smith from Newkirk; and Larry Yarbrough from Helena.

Senior invitees majoring in accounting are: Cheyenne Pierce, from Fort Cobb; Cayla Deviney and Dannelle Swearingim, both from Woodward.

This year’s junior invitees majoring in business administration are: Amy McSmith from Ponca City; Wendi Vanderhorst from Oklahoma City; and Valerie Venosdel from Alva.

Dr. Bo Hannaford, dean of Northwestern’s School of Professional Studies, also was invited to be the honorary faculty member for the 2016 spring semester.

For more information about Delta Mu Delta, contact Dr. Wei Zhou, assistant professor of business and Delta Mu Delta faculty adviser, at (580) 327-8505 or