Alva, Okla.

| More

Everything listed under: awards

  • Homecoming float, band, other contest winners announced

    October 17, 2012 -- Northwestern Oklahoma State University’s annual Homecoming parade dodged the rain Saturday, leaving a beautiful day for “Ranger Renaissance: 115 Years of Champions.” Several organizations provided nice parade floats and talented junior high and high school bands participated for prizes during the parade.

  • Northwestern business students honored; 23 inducted into honor society

    Besides announcing student scholarships, honors and recognition, 23 members recently were initiated into Northwestern Oklahoma State University’s business honor society Sigma Beta Delta, during the annual Division of Business awards ceremony. Two faculty members, Dr. Janet Cunningham, university president; and Dr. Jerry Gustafson, professor of business, along with 21 students were inducted at a recent ceremony.

  • AAUW winners recognized at annual ceremony

    Monica Schmidt, 1984 Northwestern Oklahoma State University alumna and Woods County assessor, was named the 2011 Woman of the Year by the American Association of University Women during its annual recognition ceremony March 24. Valarie Case, university relations specialist and 1985 alumna, received the Cultural Development Award. Dr. Deena Fisher, Northwestern-Woodward dean, was presented the Educational Development Award and Karen Armbruster, extension educator, was honored with the Community Development Award.

  • Northwestern students honored at BEA Awards Ceremony

    Students majoring in business, e-commerce and agriculture (BEA) were recognized for receiving scholarships for the 2008-2009 year at the annual BEA Awards Ceremony at Northwestern Oklahoma State University.
  • Northwestern faculty honored during BEA Awards Ceremony

    Faculty at Northwestern Oklahoma State University who currently are teaching or have taught business, e-commerce and agriculture (BEA) were recognized during the annual BEA Awards Ceremony.